Churches & PeopleWebsite
FacebookTwitterNews Feeds VideoText size
The Diocese of Lincoln


New Archdeaconries


New archidiaconal boundaries for the Diocese of Lincoln

New Archdeaconries

The Bishop of Lincoln collated and installed The Venerable Dr Justine Allain Chapman as Archdeacon of Boston at Lincoln Cathedral during the St Hugh's day celebrations.

This marks the end of a period of consultation with the parishes; to change the archdeaconries to allow the further development of mission, ministry and discipleship in the Diocese of Lincoln.

Justine has been working as archdeacon in our diocese since September this year, and we are delighted that the necessary formalities have now been completed to enable the archidiaconal structure of the diocese to be amended, and is very much looking forward to working with the churches and communities in her new area.

The new archdeaconry of Boston includes the deaneries of Aveland and Ness with Stamford, Beltisloe, Elloe East, Elloe West, Grantham, Holland and Loveden.

The boundaries for the archdeaconries of Lincoln, Stow and Lindsey will also change. The new arrangements are:

The Venerable Jane Sinclair becomes Archdeacon of Stow and Lindsey (with responsibility for the deaneries of the Isle of Axholme, Corringham, Grimsby & Cleethorpes, Haverstoe, Lawres, Manlake, West Wold and Yarborough).

The Venerable Tim Barker continues as Archdeacon of Lincoln: the Pastoral Scheme adds the deaneries of Bolingbroke, Calcewaithe & Candleshoe, Horncastle and Louthesk to his existing responsibilities for the deaneries of Christianity, Graffoe and Lafford.

New Archdeaconry Boundaries 

Bookmark and Share

Current News and Events >>

News and Events Archive >>


Site Map | Vacancies | Family History Information | Terms, conditions & cookie information | Contact Us
©2014 The Diocese of Lincoln